$FRME
First Merchants Corp
XNAS•Financials•National Commercial Banks
Subscriptions are live. Early access $24.99/mo, or start with 5 free premium days.
Plans & pricingDonateWhy is FRME up today? It is at $39.96 (+0.00%), and our scanner flagged it 10 times on unusual volume this month. See the catalyst behind the move, real-time alerts the moment FRME spikes, and full due diligence on FRME — key stats, earnings, dilution and insider activity. Free.
Our scanner flagged $FRME 10 times in the last 30 days. Create a free account to track $FRME, build a watchlist, and get instant unusual-volume alerts, with a full day of premium now and 5 more when you verify your email, no card needed.
No card · 5 premium days · join 800+ traders
The top plays and unusual-volume catches our scanner flags, emailed to you. No account needed.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Not investment advice.
Here is the latest on FRME from our scanner (live price and day move above). Fresh from the SEC: FIRST MERCHANTS CORP: Nicole M. Weaver, First Vice President and Director of Corporate Administration. A material company disclosure like this is often the real catalyst behind a move of this size.
Likely catalystNicole M. Weaver, First Vice President and Director of Corporate AdministrationReported Adjusted pre-tax, pre-provision income1 of $83.7 million, compared to $84.6 million in the prior quarter and $70.5 million in the third quarter of 2025.Reported Net interest margin on a fully taxable equivalent basis1 of 3.44%, up 6 basis points from the prior quarter and up 20 basis points from the third quarter of 2025.Reported Loan growth of $70.2 million, or 1.8% annualized, on a linked quarter basis., from the latest SEC filing. Read it →A share sale has already completed, so that supply is out there. Size not stated in the filing.
Some filings did not state a size, so these are floors.
Recent priced share offering — a one-time sale that has already completed (not ongoing)
About $98.0M in size
Sources: float & market cap via Polygon · short interest via FINRA · borrow & shortability via Alpaca · SSR from Reg SHO 201 · filings & dilution via SEC EDGAR · analysts via Nasdaq.
Auto-generated from public data for research and education. Not investment advice.
| Insider | Action | Shares | % of position | Owns after | Value | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Becher Michael R Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +608 | added 2.0% | 30K | $24K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Fisher Michael J Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +549 | added 2.9% | 20K | $22K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Brooks Susan W Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +569 | added 4.5% | 13K | $23K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Fultz Paul G Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +569 | added 100% | 1K | $23K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Halderman Howard Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +589 | added 2.0% | 31K | $23K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Johnson Kevin D Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +549 | added 5.8% | 10K | $22K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Kellogg Clark C Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +569 | added 3.6% | 17K | $23K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Myers Larry W Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +569 | added 0.6% | 91K | $23K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Rechin Michael C Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +608 | added 0.7% | 91K | $24K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Sondhi Jason R Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +589 | added 5.8% | 11K | $23K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Wojtowicz Jean L Director | Acquired (grant/award) | +785 | added 1.2% | 68K | $31K at $39.78 | Sep 30, 26 |
Fluhler Stephan Officer | Sold (automatic/other) | -4K | sold 16% | 22K | $176K at $43.20 | Aug 19, 26 |
Recent Form-4 filings via Nasdaq. Open-market buys are the signal worth watching. Grants and automatic (10b5-1) sells are routine. “% of position” is the share of that insider’s own holding the trade moved. Not investment advice.
Blend of news sentiment, today’s move, and community votes. Not investment advice.
News, unusual-volume alerts, AI-trader trades and community chatter - the whole story, newest first.




The tickers our scanner is lighting up most over the last 48 hours.
Comparable names in national commercial banks, closest in size first.
Here is the latest on FRME from our scanner (live price and day move above). Fresh from the SEC: FIRST MERCHANTS CORP: Nicole M. Weaver, First Vice President and Director of Corporate Administration. A material company disclosure like this is often the real catalyst behind a move of this size.
FRME last traded at $39.96, up 0.00% on the day. The price and chart above update live during market hours (4 AM to 8 PM ET).
Yes. FRME currently has a dividend yield of about 3.69% ($1.48 per share per year). Dividend figures can change; this is not investment advice.
The FRME Live Alerts panel on this page streams real-time unusual volume (RVOL), momentum, halt and 200-EMA alerts from our scanner the moment they fire. Our scanner has flagged FRME 10 times in the last 30 days.
FRME (First Merchants Corp) trades on XNAS, with a market cap of about $2.51B in the National Commercial Banks sector.
That depends on your strategy and risk. Day traders look for volume, volatility and a clear trend. Use the live chart, RVOL alerts and 200-EMA context on this page to judge FRME for yourself. This is not investment advice.
Live data from TheDesperateTrader scanner. Not investment advice.
$FRME discussion
Sign in to ask a question or join the discussion.